Huntington University is a Christian liberal arts college in Indiana

meet the staff

Dr. Ron L. Coffey, Huntington University, a Christian college
Dr. Ron L. Coffey
Vice President for Student Life

Dr. Ron L. Coffey has been Vice President for Student Life since 2003. Dr. Coffey is a 1981 graduate of then Huntington College and began working at Huntington in the summer of 1986 as a resident director/director of student activities.  

Read more...

rcoffey@huntington.edu;

Martha Smith2010-small 
Martha Smith
Associate Dean of Student Life
Director of Career Development & Counseling

As a National Certified Master Career Counselor, Smith has worked with undecided students to help them select an academic major and also provides invaluable assistance to juniors and seniors preparing for graduate school and job searches. 

Read more... 

msmith@huntington.edu 

Jesse Brown, Huntington University, a Christian college
Jesse Brown
Associate Dean of Student Development
Director of the Horizon Leadership Program

Jesse is the Associate Dean of Student Development, overseeing all of the residence halls and the Director of the Horizon Leadership Program, working in collaboration with Youth for Christ for a minority scholarship program.  

Read more...

jbrown@huntington.edu

Barry Cochran, Huntington University, a Christian college 
Barry Cochran
Director of Campus Police

Before coming to Huntington University as the Director of Campus Police, Barry worked as a Huntington City Police officer for 24 years during which time he spent four years as Chief of Police. He retired from the Huntington Police force in 1994 and then came to HU.  

Read more... 

bcochran@huntington.edu;

Margaret Pasko, Huntington University, a Christian college
Margaret Pasko
Administrative Assistant to the VP for Student Life

Margaret Pasko is responsible for processing student housing, insurance, meal plans and the weekly Coffey Break newsletter. She is also the Designated School Official for international students.

Read more...

mpasko@huntington.edu

Scott Raymond, Huntington University, a Christian college 
Scott Raymond
Executive Director of Student Success

Scott’s main role at Huntington University is to serve as a student advocate, facilitating faculty and student relationships, and fostering collaborations and programs that enhance students’ success.

Read more... 

sraymond@huntington.edu 

Kris Chafin, Huntington University, a Christian college 
Kris Chafin
Director of Learning Assistance

Kris holds a BA in psychology fro Huntington College and a MS in Rehabilitation Administration and Services from Southern Illinois University. 

Read more... 

kchafin@huntington.edu 

Lauren Powers, Huntington University, a Christian college 
Lauren Powers
Coordinator of Tutoring and Commuter Services

Lauren Powers joined the Huntington University staff in 2012 as the Coordinator of Tutoring and Commuter Services. She recently graduated from HU with a B.A. in Psychology, and is now attending Huntington's graduate program for her M.A. in Counseling.

Read more... 

powersl@huntington.edu  

Amber Rensberger, Huntington University, a Christian college
Amber Rensberger
Secretary to Student Development Services

Amber Rensberger began working for the university in 2013. She is the second person in her family to work for Huntington, and the fifth person to graduate from Huntington. She graduated in 2013 with a degree in history.

Read more...

arensberger@huntington.edu

Nicholas Harmsen, Huntington University, a Christian college
Nicholas Harmsen
Graduate Assistant for Academic Probation and Autism Spectrum Students

Nicholas Harmsen graduated from Huntington University in 2013 with a BS in Sport & Exercise Studies. Nick is currently pursuing his MA in Counseling at Huntington. He joined the Learning Center in 2014 as the Graduate Assistant for Academic Probation and Autism Spectrum Students.

Read more...

harmsenn@huntington.edu