more volleyball news

10/19/2014 07:57:05 PM
The HU volleyball team hit the road this weekend to split a pair of matches to move to 5-16 overall, 2-11 in league play.
10/16/2014 12:05:22 AM
The Goshen College Maple Leafs (11-9, 6-6) won in straight sets, 25-15, 25-19, 25-23, at Platt Arena Wednesday night to hand the Huntington volleyball team its tenth loss in conference play and complete the two-game sweep over Coach Settle and crew.
10/13/2014 03:39:40 PM
Freshman middle blocker Josie Beaver had a big weekend at the St. Francis (IL) Big Guns Classic and for her efforts was one of six players to be named to the All-Tournament Team.
10/8/2014 11:01:51 PM
The HU volleyball team completed a two-game sweep over Spring Arbor University Wednesday night at Platt Arena in a nail-biting five-set showdown, 25-21, 25-20, 20-25, 24-26, 15-9.
10/1/2014 09:39:25 PM
Wednesday’s match-up against the University of Saint Francis was the start of round two in conference action and it was the Cougars who got the best of the Forester volleyball team in straight sets, 25-23, 25-22, 25-20.
9/28/2014 09:04:18 PM
The Forester volleyball team played a pair of conference matches against Mount Vernon (12-5, 5-4) and Marian (6-12, 3-6) this weekend and while Coach Settle’s crew kept things close, they came away with two 3-0 losses to drop to 3-9 overall, 1-8 in league play.
9/24/2014 11:42:19 PM
It was a short night at Gates Gymnasium as the Pilots of Bethel College swept the HU volleyball team in straight sets, 25-18, 25-14, 25-16. With this loss, the Foresters drop to 3-7 overall, 1-6 in league play.
9/21/2014 09:10:28 PM
The Huntington volleyball team picked up wins number two and three on Saturday at their own tournament. The Foresters are now 3-6.
9/20/2014 03:32:50 PM
The HU volleyball team made it clear Friday night that no one should ever count them out. Just ask the Lancers of Grace College who needed five sets (25-16, 23-25, 25-20, 24-26, 15-8) to eventually escape Platt Arena with a 3-2 win over the Foresters.
9/18/2014 10:52:37 AM
Luckey Arena wasn’t too lucky for the HU volleyball team as the Wildcats of Indiana Wesleyan University swept the Foresters in straight sets, 25-20, 25-10, 25-14 Wednesday night.
[First] [Previous] [Next] [Last]