Kaufman Duo Earns MCC Honors

The Mid-Central College Conference announced its women's soccer post-season awards for the 2005-06 year.
Sophomore sisters, Hannah and Sarah Kaufman, both earned All-Conference honors for the second consecutive year. Hannah anchored the Foresters' defense and Sarah led the team in scoring with 17 goals. Sarah also holds the school record for most goals in a career with 32 to date.

Joining the Kaufman's on the All-Conference team are Player of the Year, Erin Marcum (Indiana Wesleyan), Diana Humphrey (Spring Arbor), Nicole Clausing (St. Francis), Jobette Navarro (Bethel), Janelle Demchak (Indiana Wesleyan), Megan Bauhoff (Spring Arbor), Kendra Schenck (St. Francis), Heather Weddle (St. Francis), Lindsey Epsel (Marian), Myca Brusco (Indiana Wesleyan), Amanda Harsay (Taylor), Gretchen Breckner (Indiana Wesleyan), Kari Wildman (Grace), Mallory Burroughs (Marian), Heather Stenglein (Spring Arbor), Michele Austin (St. Francis), Malia Carenio (Bethel), Roxanne Rudrick (Indiana Wesleyan), and Stacey Rider (St. Francis). Indiana Wesleyan's John Bratcher was named MCC Coach of the Year.


Heather Barkley
Director of Communications
Joanne Green
Sports Information Director