MCC Announces Post-Season Awards

The Mid-Central College Conference announced its volleyball post-season awards with three Huntington University Foresters included on the list of honorees.
Forester sophomore Stephanie Stearns appeared on the First Team and was named the Libero of the Year. Juniors Amy Wilson and Renee Biberstine, both outside hitters for Huntington, earned Second Team honors. Joining Stearns on the First Team were Deanna Gonzalez (Bethel), the Player of the Year, Cecelia Tieken (St. Francis), the Freshman of the Year, Cassandra Koldyke (Bethel), Myra Sells (Indiana Wesleyan), Jessica Hicks (Grace), Sarah Davis (St. Francis), Rebekah Glass (Spring Arbor), Arlene Friesen (Taylor), Kelly Corzett (Indiana Wesleyan), Candace Burns (Grace), Carly Feldman (Goshen), and Terrin Meister (Bethel).


Heather Barkley
Director of Communications
Joanne Green
Sports Information Director