Longaker Honors Recital to showcase top musicians

Huntington, Ind.—The annual Longaker Honors Recital at Huntington University will showcase six of the university’s top musicians on April 4. The recital will begin at 7:30 p.m. in the Zurcher Auditorium of the Merillat Centre for the Arts.

The event is open to the public, and admission is free.

Each musician was chosen in a rigorous audition process. The performance includes three pianists, two vocalists and one guitarist. Performers include the following:

Theodore Stavrou
Annie Feldpausch, a senior pianist from St. Johns, Mich., and economics and finance major with a music minor, will perform the first movement of the “Piano Concerto No. 1 in Bb minor, op. 23” by Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky.

Theodore Stavrou, a sophomore guitarist and music business major from Greencastle, Pa., will perform the third movement of “Libra Sonatine” by Roland Dyens.

Tana Denning, a sophomore pianist from Lansing, Mich., and a piano performance major, will perform the “Sonata in A Minor L.241” by Domenico Scarlatti.

Tana Denning
Abigail Allwein, a junior soprano from Fort Wayne, Ind., is a theatre major with a music minor. She will perform “No Word from Tom and Cabaletta” from “The Rake’s Progress” by Igor Stravinsky.

Anna Willard, a freshman soprano and choral education major from Chesterton, Ind., will perform “The Sandman and The Dew Fairy” from “Hansel and Gretel” by Engelbert Humperdink.

Abigail Allwein
James Jonathan Reid, a senior pianist from Lansing, Mich., and youth ministry major with a minor in music, will perform the “Brazilian Waltz Nos. 5 and 7” by Francisco Mignone.

Anna Willard

James Jonathan Reid

# # #

Huntington University is a comprehensive Christian college of the liberal arts offering graduate and undergraduate programs in more than 70 academic concentrations. U.S.News & World Report ranks Huntington among the best colleges in the Midwest. Founded in 1897 by the Church of the United Brethren in Christ, Huntington University is located on a contemporary, lakeside campus in northeast Indiana. The University is a member of the Council for Christian Colleges and Universities (CCCU).  


Heather Barkley
Director of Communications
Joanne Green
Sports Information Director