Three Foresters Earn MCC Honors

 The Mid-Central Conference (MCC) has announced its awards for the 2004-05 season and Huntington College senior Jessica Kendall earned First Team All-Conference honors. Taylor University's Linsey Taatjes was named MCC Player of the Year, and Marian College's Adrienne Freiburger was selected as the Libero of the Year. Joining Kendall, Taatjes, and Freiburger on the first team were Christine Amony (Taylor), Erica Clark (Indiana Wesleyan), Kari Donaghy (St. Francis), Myra Sells (Indiana Wesleyan), Deanna Fritaen (Bethel), Sarah Davis (St. Francis), Erin Ling (Taylor), Rachel Malinsky (Taylor), Jessica Hicks (Grace), and Shannon Millen (Indiana Wesleyan). Two other Foresters, senior Jami Fusselman and freshman Steph Stearns, received Second Team honors. Taylor University head coach, Angie Fincannon, was named the Mid-Central Conference Coach of the Year.



Heather Barkley
Director of Communications
Joanne Green
Sports Information Director