Foresters win E. DeWitt Baker Invitational

 Hosting its annual E. DeWitt Baker Invitational, both the men and women's Forester cross country teams captured first place finishes.
On the men's side of things, the first four runners to cross the finish line were Foresters with Joseph Herber leading the way a 27:15. Lance Wood finished next with a 27:23. Alex Rosario ws third in 27:48 and not far behind was Nathan Rupp at 27:53. Rounding out the HU scoring was Seth Murphy who finished seventh in 28:26. Other Forester runners included Matt Bittner (9th, 29:12), Daniel Becker (12th, 29:47), Josh McIntyre (29:53), Isaiah Laatsch (29:54), Alan Hoffman (30:51), David Boyer (31:07) and Federico Olaosebilcan (32:58).

HU won the event with 17 points while Trine finished second with 40 points.

For the women, Cendall Ogle paced the Foresters and brought home top honors with a 19:15 finish. Diamond Setterberg wasn't far behind with a 20:16 to place second overall. Krystal McHenry crossed the line in 20:54 to finish third while Molly Shirey finished fifth (21:00) and Bradie Vance finished sixth (21:39) to round out HU's scoring. Other HU harriers included Miranda Boyts (10th, 22:12) and Abbey Wise (14th, 25:47).

The Foresters finished with 17 points followed by Trine with 39 points.

Huntington is back in action on Friday when they run at the Wilmington College Invitational.


Heather Barkley
Director of Communications
Joanne Green
Sports Information Director