Huntington University is a Christian liberal arts college in Indiana

meet the staff

Vincent Haupert, Huntington University, a Christian college 
Vincent Haupert
Vice President for Advancement

Since 2010, Vincent Haupert has been responsible for the cultivation and solicitation of major donors. He works alongside the president, senior leaders and the university’s advancement staff to formulate and implement strategic approaches for the development of major gifts for the university.

Read more... 

vhaupert@huntington.edu 

Barb Baker, Huntington University, a Christian college 
Barb Baker
Administrative Assistant, Office of Advancement

Barb Baker joined the Huntington University Advancement Office team in September 2008. She serves as the Administrative Assistant to the Vice President for Advancement.

Read more... 

bbaker@huntington.edu 

Darlene Fairchild, Huntington University, a Christian college 
Darlene Fairchild
Data Entry Processor, Advancement Office Secretary

Darlene Fairchild joined the Huntington University Advancement Office team in 1994. Fairchild serves as data entry processor and advancement office secretary. .

Read more... 

dfairchild@huntington.edu 

Anita Hughes, Huntington University, a Christian college
Anita Hughes
Data Management Coordinator

Anita Hughes joined the HU in 2011.

Read more...

ahughes@huntington.edu

Beth Lahr, Huntington University, a Christian college 
Beth Lahr
Managing Director of Development Operations and Director of the Forester Fund

Beth Lahr has served as a staff member at Huntington University since 1981. Since 1997, she has worked in the Office of Advancement. Currently she serves as managing director of development operations and director of the Forester Fund.

Read more... 

blahr@huntington.edu 

Rich McConnell, Huntington University, a Christian college 
Rich McConnell
Senior Gift Planning Advisor

Rich McConnell has served in the Huntington University Advancement Office since 1977. As senior gift planning advisor, McConnell assists donors with the gift planning process.

Read more... 

rmconnell@huntington.edu 

Margaret Roush, Huntington University, a Christian college 
Margaret Roush
Director of Alumni

As Director of Alumni, Margaret Roush leads all alumni relations efforts and provides direction for the annual homecoming events, regional gatherings, and special fund-raising campaigns and projects.

Read more... 

mroush@huntington.edu 

Mark Schenkel, Huntington University, a Christian college 
Mark Schenkel
Director of Community Relations/Major Gifts Officer

Mark Schenkel joined the university in 2012 as the Director of Community Relations/Major Gift Officer. He is a lifelong resident of Huntington and carries a wealth of experience in management and sales and marketing.

Read more... 

mschenkel@huntington.edu 

Linda Schmitz, Huntington University, a Christian college
Linda Schmitz
Advancement and Alumni Office Assistant

Linda Schmitz joined the advancement staff in 2011 as the switchboard operator and Advancement Office Receptionist. She holds a master’s degree in education and a bachelor’s degree in child development and teaching.

Read more...

lschmitz@huntington.edu

Pete Schownir, Huntington University, a Christian college
Pete Schownir
Director of Gift Planning and Major Gifts Officer

Since 2002, Pete Schownir has served in the Advancement Office as a Major Gifts Officer. From 2006-2012, he was also Director of Community Relations and became Director of Gift Planning in 2012.

Read more...

pschownir@huntington.edu

Cindy Vezeau, Huntington University, a Christian college
Cindy Vezeau
Data Management Coordinator

Since 1998, Cindy Vezeau has served in the Huntington University Advancement Office. She is currently serving as the data management coordinator providing support for data systems in the Office of Advancement.

Read more...

cvezeau@huntington.edu